Locked History Attachments

events/thursday-sessions

Thursday Sessions

The YNiC Thursday evening sessions are used for a variety of purposes. Both YNiC Staff and Centre users are encouraged to attend these sessions, the details of which are announced on a termly basis.

The Thursday evening sessions vary in format from presentations by external guests or University of York staff to new Project Presentations given as part of the project application process and support sessions in which detailed discussions of aspects of neuroimaging analysis occur.

If you would like to use a Thursday evening session to present work to an audience of interested people or alternatively to help lead a support session on a matter which interests you, please contact YNiC reception <reception@ynic.york.ac.uk> who will be happy to arrange a convenient time for you.

4:00-5:00 pm in YNiC (unless stated otherwise) Refreshments are available after the seminars

Spring 2018

Date

Location

Session Title

Thurs 18 January

YNiC

Project Presentation : The relationship between emotion regulation and mind-wandering - Haakon Engen & Jonny Smallwood

Thurs 25 January

YNiC

Seminar: Why PsychoPy? - Andre Gouws

Thurs 1 February

YNiC

Project Presentation: Exploring connectivity in individuals with visual loss - Holly Brown

Thurs 8 February

YNiC

Seminar: Scripting FSL – a quick guide to labour saving - Andre Gouws

Thurs 15 February

YNiC

Seminar: Managing your data at YNiC - Mark Hymers

Thurs 22 February

B020

Guest Speaker: Kalanit Grill-Spector - TBC

Thurs 1 March

YNiC

Seminar: Pre-registering your science: The pros and the cons - Mark Hymers

Thurs 8 March

YNiC

Show and tell York Instruments show their MEG software - The YI team

Thurs 15 March

YNiC

Seminar: Conference advice - Tony Morland, Andre Gouws, Mark Hymers, Alex Wade

Autumn 2017 (Previously this academic year)

Date

Location

Session Title

Thurs 5 October

YNiC

Seminar: An Introduction to the facilities at YNiC and how to get trained to operate them - Tony Morland

Thurs 12 October

YNiC

Project Presentation: Decoding contents of mind wandering - Shogo Kajimura AND Seminar: An Introduction to the facilities at YNiC and how to get trained to operate them - Tony Morland

Thurs 19 October

YNiC

Seminar: The steps involved in making an application to use the centre - Tony Morland

Thurs 26 October

YNiC

Project Presentation: TBC - TBC

Thurs 02 November

YNiC

Seminar: Managing your project at YNiC - Andre Gouws

Thurs 09 November

YNiC

Project Presentation: TBC - TBC

Thurs 16 November

YNiC

Seminar: YNiC internal project review and future work - Tony Morland

Thurs 23 November

YNiC

Seminar: TBC

Thurs 30 November

YNiC

External Speaker: TBC - Janine Mendola

Thurs 07 December

YNiC

External Speaker: TBC - Koen Haak